Kevin McKay

This week we are joined by Scottish DJ, label owner, and producer, Kevin McKay who’s been in the electronic scene for three decades.

His early productions as Muzique Tropique saw support from the likes of Andrew Weatherall, Dubfire, Roger Sanchez, and Danny Tenaglia. As well as founding his own imprint, Glasgow Underground which became one of Deep Houses’ go-to labels of the late 90’s, Kevin McKay discovered fellow Scot electronic artist, Mylo in 2002.

He relaunched Glasgow Underground in 2011 releasing both his own music as well as Claptone, Gerd Janson, MCDE, Dixon, and Dennis Cruz. Kevin McKay has just released ‘Miss You’, featuring Alex Grewer and Tasty Lopez, a disco-fied take on the Rolling Stone’s classic.

Check out their guest mix by clicking here

Mix 1

01) Nile Rodgers   –  Do What You Wanna Do [The Reflex Clubbed Up Revision 2021]

02) Roland Clark  –  I Can’t Breathe (Micfreak’s Regroove Mix)

03) New World  –  Glances (Future Disco Vocal Edit)

04) Body Music & Bosq feat. Mattie Safer  –  Run Run


Guest Mix:  Kevin McKay

01) Fleetwood Mac    Everywhere (Kevin McKay Re-Edit)

02) Gino Soccio    Dancer (Kevin McKay Re-Edit)

03) Prince    Controversy (Kevin McKay Re-Edit)

04) First Choice    Doctor Love (Kevin McKay Re-Edit)

05) Odyssey    Native New Yorker (Kevin McKay Re-Edit)


Mix 2

05) Siedah Garrett  –  Do You Want It Right Now (Dr Packer’s Back To The 90’s Extended Mix)

06) Felipe Gordon  –  SAMPLIN N SLAPPIN

07) DJOKO  –  Ventura


Future Disco Classic

08) Soundstream  –  Soul Train – Original Mix


Future Sound

09) Franc Moody  –  Big Cheese